V on Valentine’s Day

Happy Valentine’s Day to you and yours!

Here’s what the V crew is up to on V-Day:

Justina

Justina: “I live with one girl and three boys, so in the morning the other girl and I are making a really nice breakfast for ‘our guys’.  Then I have to work, and afterwork I am heading to Winston with some friends.  But who knows…maybe someone has a surprise waiting for me!”

Jan

Jan: “I will be working tonight, so my valentine this year is Hotel V.  But I spoke to my wife about it, luckily she’s not the jealous type!”

Amanda

Amanda: “I realized almost too late that I had made plans to meet up with a guy friend on Valentine’s Day!  Neither his girlfriend nor my husband would have liked that too much!  So we rescheduled, and now I am going out for a lovely meal with my husband, probably sushi.  I also made vegan pancakes for a surprise breakfast this morning.”

Jacqueline

Jacqueline: “I will be spending Valentine’s Day at restaurant Di Sale with my husband.”

Philip

Philip:  “My second daughter was born recently, so this year I have three beautiful Valentine’s in my life.  I’m going home after work to spend time with them.”

Kieran

Kieran:  “I gave my girlfriend 32 red tulips and made her breakfast this morning.”

Victoria

Victoria: “I am having dinner with some friends at home, and then probably going out tonight to the Bloemenbar.  It’s not specifically for Valentine’s Day though, we just thought it would be a good day to go out.”

So there you have it, there’s a lot of love going around today.  Wherever you are today, and whomever you are with,  we hope you have a lovely day!

One thought on “V on Valentine’s Day

Leave a Reply

